Hello! I hope you have enjoyed Guardians Of The Veil, Book 1 in The Odwin Series.

I am delighted to announce the book is a finalist in the Wishing Shelf Book awards.



Ben Richards is an ordinary boy with hidden powers. After a strange dream one night, his life is changed forever.
He is taken to a magic school in The Forest of Odwin where a great darkness is trying to enter. Ben meets many unusual creatures and faces a great danger on his first day at magic school.
Guardians Of The Veil is a fantasy adventure based on courage, friendship and hope.

You can purchase Guardians of the Veil on Amazon by clicking the link below


Guardians of the Veil


Book 2, A Dangerous Mission, is now available on Amazon also.

Ben returns to The Forest of Odwin for more adventures. Having found an object from Odwin in his back garden he is burning with questions.
The witch’s power is growing and Oswald is looking for volunteers to go on a dangerous mission to The Forest of the North.
Who will volunteer? And will everyone return alive?

You can purchase A Dangerous Mission on Amazon by clicking the link below

A Dangerous Mission


Other books by C.M Ghilchrist

Hop on board a ghost train that takes an unexpected turn. Meet a pumpkin who wants to be King of the world. Follow the adventures of Winona the witch. And DARE to step inside Mr Hersey’s Candy Emporium.

You can purchase Halloween Short Stories on Amazon by clicking the link below.


Halloween Short Stories


If you would like a FREE short story click the link at top of this page  “Short Story”  and sign up to receive your copy